Matrix was a short-lived but excellent Austin, Texas based progressive/power metal band.  They are to be noted for their inventive songwriting and the shredding style of guitarist Philip Patterson.  Matrix played several successful headlining shows and opened for local heavyweights WatchTower on more than one occasion.  Also notable, future Necrovore growler Jon Deplachett was their leather and spike bedecked lead singer.


Matrix - Rehearsal Recordings 1985

1. Artificial Intelligence                          

2. Mental Blockage                                 

3. Sins Of The Flesh                            

4. Sins Of The Flesh (guitar solo)  

5. Fortress  

6. Traveler  

7. P2 (P Squared) 



Matrix live in 1985


Click here to go back to the main Audio page